Yes! I lived in South Ozone Park then, and when I got my permit, as I would exit the Van Wyck on my way home from high school, I would stop there to gawk and drool every day. That's exactly where I got hooked too!!
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .