Thanks for the responses, everyone. Interesting discussion. So interesting that I've decided to simply R&R the brake master and leave the brake-related gizmos in place until the time I upgrade to a SACC brake kit.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .