if you're not on FB I'll be happy to send him a message and put you in contact if he is the right one (or his son).
I found the owner of mine that way... his son had the same name and I sent him a message, he connected me with his father and he filled me in with a lot of history and even had some spare parts he sold me.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .