What yes to be an exciting adventure has turned into a business. Its like taking that favorite back road which you claimed was all yours...you discovered it! Then you take it again after several years and find "Ways" or some other gps program has routed "everyone" on YOUR road. (well sort of like it)
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .