Looks like he has changed the website. Most of the menu items don't load. Perhaps the new site is still under construction. ?? You might try contacting him via the website's "Contact Us" link, which does load.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .